Meet the Team

Geoff Williams - Managing Partner
Geoff started the business in 1975 and continues to manage the company.
geoff@williamsseeds.co.uk

Kerry Williams - Assistant General Manager
Kerry joined the company in 2002 as a grain forwarder and now manages a number of projects across the business on a day to day basis.
Kerry@williamsseeds.co.uk

Carol Leyland - Assistant Seeds Manager
Carol has worked for the company for 24 years and assists in all aspects of the seeds department.
carol@williamsseeds.co.uk

Vanessa O'Meara - Marketing and Communications
Vanessa joined the seed department in May 2011 and is responsible for all marketing aspects of the business.
vanessa@williamsseeds.co.uk

Allan Telfer - Seeds Coordinator
Allan has been with the company for 20 years now looks after our forage seed and our fertilizer business combined with seed logistics.
allan@williamsseeds.co.uk

Keith Sutton - Seed Production Manager
Keith joined the company in 1997 as Seed Production Manager and is responsible for all aspects of field production and seed processing.


Harri Reed - Seed Production Assistant
Harri joined us in 2006 and works along side Keith in all aspects of seed production.



Joe Beale - Commercial Manager
Joe joined us in 2015 and works in all aspects of the seeds business.

joe@williamsseeds.co.uk 07971 523253


Sales Reps

Dave Griffin - Field Manager
A former student of Brackenhurst Agricultural College, Dave joined us in 1992 and looks after key accounts across Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire.
dgriffin888@btinternet.com 07976 797680

Ian Morton - Field Manager
Ian started with the company in 1986 from Brackenhurst Agricultural College and continues to develop our regional customer base in Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire.
07976 818382


Richard Sheldon - Field Manager
Richard joined us in 2003 after farming locally for over 20 years. He covers Nottinghamshire and South Lincolnshire.
richard.sheldon2@btopenworld.com 07970 665895

 

Grain Department

Andrew Sedgwick - Grain Trader
Andrew has been with the company since 1985 and was instrumental in the formation of the Williams Grain Ltd in 1992 and remains our senior grain trader.
andrew@williamsgrain.co.uk

Allen Butler - Grain Forwarding Manager
Allen originally worked in the seed plant and progressed to work as the main grain forwarder in 2003.  

allen@williamsgrain.co.uk


Matthew Robinson - Grain Forwarder 

Matthew joined the company in February this year.

matthew@williamsgrain.co.uk

Teresa Armstrong - Grain Administrator
Teresa has worked in the grain department for nine years and handles all grain administration.
teresa@williamsgrain.co.uk


David Cobb - Financial Director
David joined the company in 2001 from Cheltermill Grain Brokers and was appointed Financial Director in 2002.
david@williamsseeds.co.uk

 

G Williams & Co (Seeds), Beaufort House, Amelia Court, Swanton Close, Retford, Notts, DN22 7HJ.
Tel:  01777 860170, Web: seedsdesk@williamsseeds.co.uk